Founders Award

Founders Award

The Howard B. Zwickler Founders Award was started in 2016 as a way to recognize pillars of the percussion industry in the state of Connecticut.  All percussionists are a product of the performers and teachers that came before them and this annual award is a small way to recognize the contributions of percussion artists and teachers that have made a significant contribution to the percussion field in Connecticut.  This award will be presented each year at the Day of Percussion, and is named after the Connecticut Chapter founder, Howard B. Zwickler.  To submit names for consideration for future awards, please send an email to

2019 - Now Accepting Nominations!

2018 - Dave Smith

2017 - Ned F. Smith

2016 - Howard Zwickler